Club Committee

Board and Committees 2016-2017


President – Jeff Harrell

– Schedule and run Board meetings – Club communications – emails, website, – TVPC contact regarding club matters/club requests

Vice President – Tom Oliver

– Second TVPC contact regarding club matters/club requests – Chair special projects – Suggestion box

Treasurer – Louise Bouck

– Make all deposits, pay all bills – Keep all accounting records – Produce monthly and annual income/expense report

Secretary – Virginia Smith

Take minutes at monthly and annual meetings – Update renewals and new memberships – TVPC reservations

Members at Large

– Carol Hammerle – Ralph Feldt – Marsha Olson


Senior Games Committee – Chairpersons – Donna Coon & Donna Davis, Jan Johnson (advisory) Committee Tasks:

– liaison with TVPC and Quail Creek – registration, brackets, tournament desk – assign coordinators for referees, volunteers

Club Tournaments

– Fall Tournament – – Winter Tournament – – Spring Tournament

Social Committee – Chairpersons – Teresa McCormick, Cindy Weber, Marsha Olson Committee Tasks:

– coordinate Winter Social – help with any Social events tied to tournaments

Fundraising – Chairperson – Dean Olson, Ralph Feldt?? Committee Members – Ralph Feldt, Marv Berke, Mike DiDonato, Tim Hickman, Donna Coon Committee Tasks:

– determine feasibility of fundraising and Club contributions for new courts and enhancements to current courts.

Education Committee – Chairperson – Carol Hammerle Committee members – Paul May, Tom Oliver, Suzanne Nordhagen, Dean Olson, Mike DiDonato Tasks: – develop clinics and classes for various skill group levels

– Assisted Play for new players – develop standards for coaches

Court Maintenance Tasks: Distribute balls, check and retie windscreens, check sign in box, monitor first aid supplies, report maintenance needs to Board President

– East Center – Bill Smith, John Wicklund, Joanie Davis – Canoa Ranch – Butch Sapletal, Cathy Ciferri, Gary Smith

Court Usage – All Board members

– analyze and propose changes to court scheduling, focus play times, etc. – research what other similar size clubs do balance court usage

Ratings Committee – Chairperson – Suzanne Nordhagen Committee Members– Lee Nordhagen, Carol Hammerle, Mike and Barb Didonato

– Develop standards for players rating evaluations – Conduct rating evaluations

Merchandise Committee – Cathy Ciferri and Mike Didonato

Communication – Chairperson – Donna Coon

– maintain website(s), SignUpGenuis, bulletin boards

Community Outreach – Chairperson – Kris Servais

Health & Welfare Outreach – Sylvia Blain and Rae Schlappi